Skip to content
Search events. View events.

All Categories

Recital repertoire is listed in alphabetical order by composer.
For ticket information, click the event name.
All programs and artists are subject to change.

Send calendar questions and feedback to

Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.

Advanced Search

(New Search)

Event Details
Notify me if this event changes.Add this event to my personal calendar.Email this event to a friend.
Go Back
Curtis 20/21 Ensemble presents 1948
Start Date: 12/3/2016Start Time: 8:00 PM
End Date: 12/3/2016End Time: 10:00 PM

Event Description:
Stravinsky: "Come Master!" from The Rake's Progress
Thomas Shivone, bass-baritone
Miloš Repický, piano
Stravinsky: “No Word from Tom” from The Rake’s Progress
Ashley Milanese, soprano
Miloš Repický, piano
Cage: Suite for Toy Piano
Zitong Wang, piano
Hindemith: Sonata for Double Bass and Piano
William Karns, double bass
Michelle Cann, piano
Carter: Woodwind Quintet
Lydia Roth, flute
Cassie Pilgrim, oboe
Slavko Popovic, clarinet
Ray Seong Jin Han, horn
Emeline Chong, bassoon
Walker: Lyric for Strings
Zorá String Quartet
The years around 1948 marked the start of a Modernist revolution in music, as a new generation of rebellious composers produced wildly experimental work. The Curtis 20/21 Ensemble series begins in post-war Europe with the foundation of the early Darmstadt school and the (sometimes electronic) music of the young European avant-garde.
Curtis 20/21 Ensemble presents 1948

Not concert order; each student appreciates your attendance.
Free, no tickets required.
Location Information:
Curtis Institute of Music - Lenfest Hall
Room: Gould Rehearsal Hall
Contact Information:
Name: Patron Services
Phone: (215) 893-7902
Free, no tickets required
Categories associated with this event...

Calendar Software powered by Active Calendar and Active Data Calendar   
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search